Tony Seupaul, M.D.Dr. “Tony” Seupaul is the Stanley E. Reed Professor and Chair of the Department of Emergency Medicine at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock, AR.  He is also the Service Line Director for Emergency Medicine.  In December of 2019 he assumed the role of Chief Clinical Officer for the UAMS Medical Center. Dr. Seupaul graduated AOA from Northwestern University’s HPME program (Honors Program in Medical Education) in 2007. He completed his residency at Carolinas Medical Center where he was a chief resident before joining the Wishard based faculty (now Eskanazi Health) in 2000 at the Indiana University School of Medicine. He has focused his academic career on Evidence Based Medicine education and the application of science to healthcare. He was the EM track faculty director at the McMaster University Evidence Based Medicine course in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. He was also EBM teaching faculty at the New York Academy of Medicine and Oxford University in Oxford, England.  At IU, he was the statewide course director for EBM and biostatistics for a decade.  He has also served as the past chair of SAEM’s EBM interest group.  In 2005 he was named an IU trustee teaching award winner for the IU School of Medicine and has been awarded “Teacher of Year” for the IU Department of Emergency Medicine in 2008 and 2011.  Dr. Seupaul is also an ABEM oral board examiner and an active member of SAEM and ACEP.

View Dr. Seupaul’s Publications